top of page
  • lauraumpleby

Simon Hylton Portfolio Review



Whilst assisting Simon onset in his photography studio, I asked if he could review my current body of work and perhaps give me some feedback. I didn't have my physical portfolio on me at the time so I showed Simon the work on my website which is more refined. Simon commented on the professionalism of my website and the product collage on the home page is particularly strong. He looked at every page on my website pointing out that there is a good range of work ti show potential clients and the logo looks clean. However, he did mention that I should edit down some of the photos in my categories so my portfolios are more refined.


Looking at my fashion section, he suggested changing the name to beauty because not many of the portraits link to fashion. A beauty section could help me combine still life and portraiture. Simon also mentioned including any videography work on the website seeing as though I mention it in the about me section.


Overall, he said it was a strong body of work that just needs refining before presenting to potential employers.

Recent Posts

See All

Reflection of Degree Show Work

So far during final major project I have focussed my work on the process a woman takes to ‘get ready’ and how they present themselves to their peers. I wanted to make this long process more visible as

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Hey. My names Laura and I'm a commercial photographer based in Leeds, UK. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

© 2023 by Capture the Moment. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page