top of page
  • lauraumpleby

Designing My CV

Looking at my original CV that consisted of a generic word document that I used to apply for my first part-time job at a local cafe. I was going to design a creative CV first but I realised that general companies are not interested in redesigned CVs, wanting a basic layout.


However, I didn't think my current CV at the time portrayed a creative students personality. I began researching creative CVs online and found a few to reference that I found separated the information so it was easier to read.


I chose a black and white colour palette to conform to the general house style of CVs and used columns to organise the layout. The left column contains all of my contact information whereas the larger right side of the document shows my qualifications and work experience. I wanted to simplify my CV so it was visually appealing to look at. I also included a portrait of myself to link to photography and to show that I am approachable.

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Hey. My names Laura and I'm a commercial photographer based in Leeds, UK. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

© 2023 by Capture the Moment. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page